Phillies

So, I woke up this morning to the following message from Jersey Frank to Brian and me: “I don’t think either two of you were there but Jessie was asking me why the Mets and the Yankees have the same “NY” logo on their hats. Maybe she’ll ask why the Mets are in the World Series. Britt, it’s a good thing you and Dave are far apart for the WS so you can’t rip each other apart. Oh, and btw, nice Eagles loss to the Saints!”  It made me laugh, although I did not appreciate the last comment he made.

Phillies are going to the world series again!  This time, not only am I in a different state … I am in a different country.  Well … I will follow online and sacrifice some sleep.

In the past week, I have been preparing for the visitors I will have in November & December.  First, I put a deposit down for an apartment near the Naschmarkt.  Here is a look at the apartment that I move into in November.  It is small, but it is in Vienna and has room to sleep 5.  Ma, Pa, and Natalie will be my first visitors there.  They move in the day that I move in (which is also the day we get back from Budapest).  I also purchased tickets for Natalie, ma, pa, and me to go to Tanz der Vampire (a musical).  And, finally .. I booked flights and hotels/hostels for Dave, Catie and me so we can celebrate New Years in Amsterdam!  I think I am broke now.

One Response to “Phillies”

  1. Natalie Says:

    Pretty place! Can’t wait to come over!

Let me know what you think!

