Babette’s

Tomorrow I leave for skiing in Innsbruck.  So, I decided to get a couple of things for my trip.  I stopped at Naschmarkt and picked up some apples and bananas and now I am at Blue Orange waiting for a sundried tomato bagel with Philly cream cheese 🙂  — don’t worry, I have lactaid here with me, so I will be able to digest it.  I think I’ll take a couple of the bagels to go with me too for tomorrow.

As I was walking from Naschmarkt to Blue Orange, I found this little shop called Babette’s.   Underneath the name, I saw “Spice and books for Cooks”.  I want to buy an Austrian cookbook while I am here, so I stepped in.  It is a really neat place.  Although there are a limited number of cookbooks in English, I spent some time browsing tthrough their collection.  They also have a test kitchen.  Next week, I hope to stop by there to try out some of the food.  The menu looked delicious!!!

Let me know what you think!

