In Cyprus!!

We just got back from the waterpark. We were there all day. :). Tonight we are going out for Chinese with hero’s family and then out with some of Hero’s friends.

I arrived on Tuesday evening. The first thing I learned is that they drive on the wrong side of the road. Then we drove to the hero household, where we ate dinner. We had mix, which is a mix of things in a pita. Of course, we went out that evening. We went to appertivo to celebrate hero’s friend’s birthday.

On tuesday, I woke hero up early. He told me that he did not know that the hour of the day existed. We went for a walk in the “forest” behind his house. We made it to a lake then came back and got ready for the beach. At the beach, it was a little windy but nice and warm. We played in the water for a while then lied down on beach chairs in the sand until we got hungry for lunch around 2:00. We went to a really good seafood restaurant and I had swordfish.

Right now I am in a room with people speaking Greek and i have no clue what is going on, but I know that they were talking about me at one point because I heard America and Austria.

Ok, back to Tuesday. We came back to the house and showered. Hero’s parents went to get his uncle from the airport. He flew in from Athens. While we were waiting, a family friend tortured one of the cats, but the cat was willing. The other cats were all watching and crying. Then we had a homemade dinner. It was absolutely amazing. We tried a bottle of champaign for Saturday. The Greek uncle opened took off the foil, then told hero’s sister to pop it. When she didn’t, he reached across the table and the coark flew to the ceiling with a loud pop. His uncle also told me that I drink slow when I took too long to finish my second glass. Then, hero and I went clubbing. We stayed out until like 3 or so… Way after my bedtime. The bar was called zoo and had fake grass everywhere. I also was the only girl wearing flip-flops. Almost everyone was wearing extremely high heels. It was like there was a competition for who could wear the highest heels with a really desirable prize.

Well, I need to talk to Dave now before I take my shower.

One Response to “In Cyprus!!”

  1. Terese Says:

    Sounds like a great time, Brit! Love you!!

Let me know what you think!

