Fitness Goals

In April, I will run a 16.1k as part of a Relay team at the Vienna City Marathon.  Luckily, there are two teams from IST Austria, and Morten will be running the 16.1k for the other team.  We will be running together, which will make it more enjoyable.  As I was running into Vienna last week (just under 16km), I decided that I wanted to run in a marathon.  Perhaps I can be ready for the Philadelphia Marathon in November.  Anyone want to join?

A second goal came about when I was at the gym on Sunday evening.  I discovered that I can not do a pull up.  So, my goal is now to be able to do a pull up.  I spoke with Rudy, the trainer at IST Austria and expert fitness coach sponsored by Activia, who gave me a few pointers on exercises to build up strength and muscle memory.

I will share one of my feeble attempts at a pull-up.  The video is side-ways because I do not know how to rotate it.  Sorry about that!  Hopefully soon, I can share my successful attempts too.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Fitness Goals”

  1. Laura Says:

    Whoa! Rock on, B-chick!

Let me know what you think!

