Happy Birthday, Dad!

Today is my dad’s birthday.  I gave him a call (at exactly midnight ending his birthday here in Europe).  He said “it’s not late, it’s my birthday week.”

Two funny things happened on the course of the conversation.  First, Peyton puked on him.  Apparently, it was a mess, so he called my mom over.  She cleaned up the baby first, to which he responded “oh, I see, get the baby first, not the birthday boy.”

Then, they open the cake to find “Happy Birthday, Sir” written in the icing.  When Peyton was first born, he told my family that she will call him “Grandfather Sir.”  I guess that the name stuck.

Finally, Devon was able to get skype working so I could see dad while we sang Happy Birthday to him.  In the photo, you can see him pointing to himself during the “to me” part of the song.

Singing "Happy Birthday" to Dad

Singing "Happy Birthday" to Dad

Then, I spent some time talking to Peyton on Skype.  She tried to climb into the computer with me.  After several unsuccessful attempts, she became very frustrated.  Would be nice if coming to visit me were as easy as climbing into the computer.

Happy Birthday, Grandfather Sir!

Also, I want to say Happy Birthday to my MOM as well 🙂  She celebrated a big birthday last week.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO BOTH MY PARENTS!!!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Happy Birthday, Dad!”

  1. Terese Fasy Says:

    Cute! Haha!

Let me know what you think!

