Birthday Dinner

My birthday was last week, and Dave took me to a hibachi style restaurant in Southside (Namaka). When I sat down, I knew that the other man at the table was a famous athlete, but I had no clue who he was. I guessed that he was on the Steelers, and my guess was confirmed when he went to the restroom and the Pittsburgers near us were talking about our table-mate James Harrison.

he's a linebacker on the steelers.

In honor of my birthday, James wore a very geometric t-shirt.

The meal was just as good/bad as any other hibachi restaurant, and the service was incredibly slow. Refills on drinks only happened after Dave literally chased down the waiter. And, to demonstrate that it doesn’t matter who you are or how much you make, James never received his dinner. But, I did get to bang on the gong at the end of the night.

Happy Birthday to me

Birthday Song (Try #2)

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Birthday Dinner”

  1. steelersblogs Says:

    I like James Harrison. Hope he stays.

  2. Laura Says:

    Wow!!! So cool Brit!! 🙂 Sad that you had a slow dinner without better food though.

  3. bfasy Says:

    I also hope he stays. I don’t watch football, but he was a very nice man in conversation and did not seem annoyed when we asked for a photo, unlike other sports figures that I have met.

    And, Laura, although the service was slow and food not impressive, we still enjoyed ourselves very much. After all, I got to hit the birthday gong. 😉

Let me know what you think!

