Guilty Pleasures

Dave loves Gossip Girl.  I do too.  

It all started with Desperate Housewives.  I stayed over my friend Jen’s house one night, and she got me hooked (I think it was the episode where Gabby tries to make her daughters exercise by tying them to the car and making them run as she drove).  When DH ended, I think Dave and I both cried.  My favorite character was always Susan, although many people give me a hard time for liking Susan.  Dave’s favorite was Gabby (although I think he also liked the woman who kept her dead husband’s body in the basement freezer).

I was in Austria when I was watching the early episodes (purchased on DVD by Dave, thanks Dave!)  I got Paul hooked on DH too.  Every night, we’d watch an episode (or 5) after dinner.  After Paul left Austria to move in with his girlfriend (who had a kid), Morten started watching with me.  Chao’s words of wisdom to Morten: “Don’t watch DH.  Look what happened to the last guy.  He got married and has a kid now.”  (Ironically, Chao is married and about to have his first child.  Maybe he started watching DH secretly …)

Anyway, after DH ended, we needed a replacement.  Dave’s sister seemed to like gossip girl, so we started watching.  Unfortunately, the first season we watched was their last season as a show.

2 Responses to “Guilty Pleasures”

  1. shaydlip Says:

    You can start watching Revenge next!! 🙂

  2. bfasy Says:

    We are actually already watching that show! He freaks out when we watch it. I’m not sure if I am watching for the storyline or for his reactions.

Let me know what you think!

