Mysterious Card

I’m currently going through lots of old paperwork.  Not having a home for three years, then staring work before actually moving into a house has caused all of my paperwork to be in complete disarray.  Among other things, I found a bill I needed to pay due next week (a debt which I swiftly paid), a check that was sent to me 2 years ago, and a Christmas card.

The Christmas card was presumably not sent to me (I hope).  On the inside, there was some hallmark quote and then a handwritten message “Worried about you the other night, but the policeman said you were okay.  Our best, Agnes and John.”  I’m not sure who this is from (I only know one Agnes … and I don’t think this would have been from my college professor), nor do I know who this is addressed to …

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Mysterious Card”

  1. Terese Fasy Says:

    That is a riot! Mrs. Blissard’s husband’s name is John. That would mean they are Agnes and John, but I do not think they would send you that card! I must tell her this – she will laugh!

    • bfasy Says:

      It was in with my first Communion cards …. so, it must be one of your friends. What did you do that was so concerning?

Let me know what you think!

