Watermelon Gazpacho

 

Watermelon

The First Ingredient of Watermelon Gazpacho

Tonight, I made gazpacho.  I found the recipe in my Rachael Ray magazine, and–as usual– I made a few small changes to the printed recipe.  At the store, I made a list of the items needed, but forgot to write down the quantities.  I came home with 30 beefsteak tomatoes, but only used five (and I doubled the recipe too!)

Ingredients

Ingredients: Watermelon, Tomato, Cucumber, Serano Pepper, Oil & Vinegar, Salt & Pepper

The recipe is super easy and quick.  And, it is all done in a 5 cup blender!  I doubled the recipe when I made it (did it twice so that it fit in the blender though …)

In the blender, add:

  1. 4 cups cubed watermellon
  2. 2 beefsteak tomatoes, cubed
  3. 1 serano pepper, sliced
  4. 4 tablespoons grapeseed oil
  5. 2 tablespoons red wine vinegar
  6. freshly ground salt and pepper
  7. 1 large cucumber, peeled and sliced

The main step of the recipe: press blend.  It’s done in seconds.  I let it chill in the fridge as I cleaned up, but it was good at room temperature.  Chilled, it became even better!

Blender

Add it all into the blender …

In a small bowl, I combined 1 cup diced watermelond, 1 peeled and diced cucumber, 1 diced tomato, and a handful of chopped fresh basil.

I poured the mixed from the blender to my bowl, and scooped a large spoonful of the diced veggies.  Topped with sea salt and coarse black pepper.  Delicious!

Watermelon Gazpacho

Watermelon Gazpacho

Tags: , ,

Let me know what you think!

